My Albums


Ariel Kalma is the kind of musician that collectors live their lives to find at the bottom of a dollar record bin, and the kind who fellow musicians hope to become. He is a composer who worked on the periphery of a fringe movement, whose early adherents have recently seen an explosion in popularity...

- Vivian Hua,

More reviews


Au Mage Manege

Immersive 1976 ElectroHarmonics

Ariel: “As a kid I could never get enough turns on the merry-go-rounds of Paris: I remember the slow start, then turning faster and faster until the world spined as my head did… so I composed a ‘turning’ musical progression which could be played at various speed”. Recorded 1976 while practicing to play at the Paris Planetarium and working on LP Osmose.

With stacked keyboards, voice, flute, Leslie rotating speaker, modified rhythm box, Farfisa spring reverb, tape delay, pedal effects, sauerkrautrock, Revox G36. Several tracks recorded live with one pass, no overdubs, just a tuning of instruments then switch the Manege on! This is a compilation of various versions digitalised from analog ¼” tapes and remastered in 2016.

Download individual tracks or the full album

Use the controls on the left to listen to each track or to all of them continuously.

Click buy to buy the album or any track(s) in 320k MP3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire. This will include the artwork booklet (cover art) in PDF!

Other downloads:



For other albums, go to Ariel's catalog.




Homage Au Mage - To The Mage Turning it all

1. Manege Tropical, 8:37

2. Imagine Mage, 3:39

3. Manege Flute Drums, 4:19.

4. La Vie Tourne, 8 :24

5. Dreamage, 2:46

6. Appel Au Mage, 4:44

7. Homme Mage, 3:03

8. Au Mage Manege full version, 15:10